touko 292017

A new single Dance Away is a follow-up to the studiolive recording
Nothing Can Stop My Spirit (cd, dvd and LP, Groovy Records) that was
released in September 2016.
Dance Away is an uplifting uptempo funk tune and it encourages its
listeners to forget about their worries and frustrations and to dance
them away. 

Dance Away is composed and arranged by the band´s leader, singer,
keyboard player and trumpeter Mikko Pettinen. The lyrics are written by
Happy People´s background singer Jonnu Heikkilä.

Mikko Pettinen says that Dance Away was inspired by Earth, Wind & Fire,
Michael Jackson, Prince, Bruno Mars and Snarky Puppy, but it still sounds
like Happy People.

Check out the single here: 

Dance Away (single 2017)
And check out the Dance Away video on the Music -page!

Mikko Pettinen & Happy People:

Mikko Pettinen: vocals, Rhodes piano, keyboards, trumpet
Onni Lonka: guitars, vocals
Sampo Tiittanen: bass
Jonatan Sarikoski: drums
William Suvanne: tenor saxophone
Janne Toivonen: trumpet
Antti Rissanen: trombone
Joakim Berghäll: baritone saxophone

Jonnu Heikkilä: vocals
Jepa Lambert: vocals
Hanna-Maria Helenius: vocals

Recorded & mixed by Pete Matara @ Volume Productions
Mastered by Svante Forsbäck @ Chartmakers


Video production by Axa Sorjanen & Tuomas Palola
Photos and video assistant: Teemu Mattsson
Photo layout by Lauri Hämäläinen @ Squreink

Share Button